Idaho Rental Application Form
Rental Application Fee
At the state level, there is no law that determines a limit to rental application fees in Idaho. A landlord can charge whatever amount they wish.
However, it’s a good idea for landlords and tenants to check to see if any local regulations exist before charging or paying a fee.
No security deposit fee limit exists in the state of Idaho. A landlord can charge an applicant any amount they feel is necessary.
Returning a security deposit, on the other hand is regulated by the Idaho State legislature.
Once the lease that was created based on a verbal agreement ends, the deposit must be returned to the tenant within the next 21 days.
For a written fixed lease, the deposit must be returned within 30 days after the term finishes.